Tom & Ileana at our new office

Family Voices Colorado 4.0: Together on the Journey

Greetings from Tom Rose, new Executive Director

Tom & Ileana at our new office
Tom Rose, Executive Director, and Ileana Perez, Provider Recruitment Coordinator, at our new office.

Excerpted from our Fall NewsletterClick here to join our email list

Dear Partners, Friends, and Supporters,

We have had a summer of change and transition here at Family Voices Colorado. The biggest change, which most of you already know about, is that Christy Blakely retired as Executive Director at the end of May, after 12 years of dedicated service and passionate advocacy on behalf of children with special health care needs. The Board appointed me to be the new Executive Director, effective June 28.

I am deeply committed to the mission of Family Voices, and I believe my background leading health and human services agencies has prepared me well for the particular opportunities and challenges we face right now. Over the past three months, I have met with dozens of partner agencies and professionals across the health care and disability fields to deepen my understanding of the landscape of the field, and to develop a vision for Family Voices’ unique niche in the rapidly changing health care arena in our state. I look forward to sharing that vision with you in the coming months.

In addition to the executive transition, we have had several staff change roles or move on to other opportunities in the past few months. A complete listing of current staff is below for your reference, and you can find contact information for our new office space here.

As always, we remain absolutely committed to our mission of improving access to and quality of health care systems for children and youth with special health care needs. We are thankful for your interest in our work and for your support, in whatever form that takes, and we look forward to continuing to work with you.

Sincerely,

Tom Rose
Executive Director

Staff List:

Name

Title

Email

Direct line

Tom Rose Executive Director tom@familyvoicesco.org 303-577-0338
Dina Castro Family-to-Family Project Coordinator dina@familyvoicesco.org 303-577-0328
Susan Cassell Health Care Transitions Navigator scassell@familyvoicesco.org 303-577-0331
Suzette Elledge Medical Home Project Coordinator suzette@familyvoicesco.org 303-577-0337
Ileana Perez Provider Recruitment Coordinator ileana@familyvoicesco.org 720-940-6969
Colleen Roahrig Western Slope Coordinator colleen@familyvoicesco.org 720-319-6102
Sam Murillo Family Navigator at Children’s Hospital sam@familyvoicesco.org 720-301-7705
Susana Herrera Medical Home Navigator susana@familyvoicesco.org 303-577-0336
Anne Patton Operations Manager anne@familyvoicesco.org 303-577-0318
Kerry Greenhill Communications Manager kerry@familyvoicesco.org 303-577-0329
Chrystal Ferber Development Associate (AmeriCorps VISTA) chrystal@familyvoicesco.org 303-577-0319

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s